Firefighter Certification

The fire departments in McCracken County are governed by the Kentucky State Fire Commission. In order for a new volunteer firefighter to begin making calls, a minimum 20 Hours of training in specific categories must be obtained and documented. The Fire Commission also certifies firefighters in Kentucky as Firefighter I and Firefighter II. Below are links to copies of the training requirements.